It's all about TRUTH.

Location is determined by position
Evidence will vary by location.
Facts will change according to evidence.
But TRUTH is unchanging.

Thursday, April 16, 2009

It's not from the ONION, for sure...

Headline: Mick Jagger's solo album raises eyebrows, concerns.

"I'm just branching out a little. Just what is wrong with that?" says the leader of the group THE ROLLING STONES, As he announced plans for a solo CD, and 10 city tour.

It's not so much that it's a solo effort, but it's what's on the CD (As spectulated) which is causing the hubbub.

It is stated to be as follows:
1. Cover of the Rolling Stone
2. Life is a Rock (but the radio rolled me)
3. Everybody must get stoned.
4. Rock me Gently
5. I am a Rock
6. Like a Rolling Stone
7. Rock On
8. Papa was a Rolling Stone
9. Rock of Ages
10. Ebeneezer

"Not a single song by him," claimed an anonymous fan of Mick Jagger. "And the last 2 songs are wildly out of character, even if the others weren't."

It's true: Rock of Ages, and Ebeneezer (Stone of Help) are certainly not in character. They're more appropriate to church life than a rock star.

Jagger denies any pending breakup of The Rolling Stones, and affirms he is still in good health.

No comments:

Post a Comment